Airsoft Ohio Forums  
Old 11-28-2011, 06:21 PM

Renegade Lone Wolf is a Private
Send a message via Skype™ to Renegade Lone Wolf
Well mb07?

Alright, so I'm not what you would call an airsoft "veteran," but I am fairly experienced in most guns. I've been playing for about 3-4 years and I currently own a Echo 1 Phantom (AUG), a UTG Shadow Ops sniper, a G&G Combat Machine, and a SOCOM Gear R700.

I love sniping and the UTG is great, but too powerful for field use, so I got the R700 and have lost liking for it ever since I got it. Its alright, but the springs seem to be a little weak and the whole feel of it doesn't suit me the greatest. So I came up with an idea...

I want to sell my R700 for $105 (due to my custom paint job and bipod and bipod mount), and then use that money to buy a WELL MB07. I was looking into the WELL MB07 with the fake wood and the fluted barrel and such. Here's a link to a picture http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_inf...oducts_id=8372 .

Anyway, I was wondering what you guys think of the swap in terms of the differences between the two, good and bad. I've heard bad things about the MB07 on a few sites and they say things such as there's too much lubricant in the trigger and mag and piston that its gums it up, that the mag has lots of problems, one person said they received their gun and it was in a plastic sealed bag full of dirt, and a couple people say that the piston and O-rings degrade and mess up quite often. But I would like to hear from your guy's opinion also.

Thanks, Renegade Blade
Old 11-28-2011, 06:46 PM

Vinvyin is a Private
Well you could always swap out for a stronger spring, a better piston, and a metal spring guide. Thats what I did for my Echo 1 ASR and it turned out great. It is a very easy upgrade and I am sure there are plenty of parts and DIY guides online.