Airsoft Ohio Forums  
Old 01-29-2014, 01:16 PM

Rooster is a Private
Requesting info on Lipo batteries

Dear friends,

I am new to the lipo batteries and I am just requesting some information about them and their corresponding chargers. To give you some general knowledge, I run a 2009 Systema PTW with mainly a blue cylinder. The back is wired to a large tamiya connector. Over the past 4 years of owning the PTW, I have only been running the Systema 9.6 battery

Here are some of my questions:
1) Do I have to rewire the back to deans? if not, what are my options?
2) Why are there 2 connectors on Lipo batteries?
3) Do I need to purchase a butterfly or tri-panel battery to fit in a crane stock?
4) What are the differences in Lipo chargers? I see some with a display screen and others without
5) What does it mean when some are 20C, 25C, etc...

If you have any other other suggestions as far as things to watch out for like care or using it to a certain degree, I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks!
- Rooster

Junctis Viribus
"By United Efforts"
Old 01-29-2014, 01:29 PM

TheoryManNotOn is a Private
You don't need to rewire to deans, I use a lipo that has a tamiya connector, the store I bought that battery from was able to switch the connector on the spot.

There are two connectors because one goes to your gun and the other connects to the charger. For safety reasons when I charge my lipo batteries I make sure to put them in a lipo safe bag. This is to prevent any possible fire from spreading. I've never had a fire from one and don't know anyone that has.

The stick lipo I have fits in a crane stock, it can actually fit in the buffer tube if need be. I also use a brick lipo for my KWA since their stock has a place for it.

My charger is nothing fancy just a lipo/li-fe charger, it doesn't have an screen just a little light that turns red or green. Pretty simple, works great.

Here's an explanation for the C rating. https://www.commonsenserc.com/page.p...explained.html