Airsoft Ohio Forums  
Old 10-20-2011, 11:58 AM

Travis is a Private
ECHO 1 AUG full firing problem

hey guys,

I just bought an Echo 1 AUG used for 35 bucks with the intentions of fixing it and I'm new at this so ya, please help. the problem is that when i pull the trigger i can hear the motor try to cycle (8.4v battery and good wiring and fuse) and sometimes it will shoot on semi, no matter how hard or soft i pull the trigger. So i took the gear box out of the body to see if my trigger contacts were all screwy but nothing seemed wrong, so i plugged in the battery with the gearbox still out and pulled the trigger and it worked like a charm, full auto semi auto everything was perfect. I put it back into the body and same problem, the motor would try to cycle and i would get a shot off every other time i pull the trigger.this leads me to believe it is something with the plastic trigger mechanism that you actually pull that pushes on the real trigger mechanism on the gearbox, if anyone has had this problem and knows a solution i would be very happy to hear it thank you!
Old 10-20-2011, 12:05 PM

Rygar is a Private
if the motor seemed to do fine outside of the body, and has problems when put back in, not so sure it's a trigger problem. when it doesn't fire, does it sound like it's trying to fire? It could be the spring is too much, the motor doesn't have enough torque to compress the spring, or it could be the gears binding up inside. lots of things it could be. I'm more of a hands on kind of person, so knowing exactly what it is from reading is difficult for me. Those are the things I would rule out though when looking at it.
-------------------------
" Just to quell the rumors..I did NOT bury my wife under the house so I could come back out and play...........She's under the shed. J/k" --also Me.
Old 10-20-2011, 12:14 PM

Travis is a Private