Airsoft Ohio Forums  
Old 07-08-2015, 01:19 PM

PGMbiggun is a Private
PGMbiggun: Chairborne Ranger turned Grunt

Hey, typical new guy here. Name's Nick, I'm 18. Just started getting into airsoft these past few months. I've had guns for a while (a CYMA AK and a DBoys Scar), but I never really did anything beyond plinking in my back yard. More recently, I graduated high school and used the money to get myself a better kit: a GM-16 and an Echo 1 Timberwolf.

I started heading up to Devil's Playground early last month for the open plays with a couple of my buddies. Now, we're all hooked. We all love it, we all obsess over it, and we have some great times. At this point, I'm looking for ways we can improve our game and just any pointers possible. We acknowledge we aren't the greatest, but we still have a damned good time.

I've been asked several times why I got into airsoft in the first place. Well, for most of my life, I've been fascinated with guns, and the military, and every aspect thereof. I even wanted to be in the military (I didn't favor one branch over another). Unfortunately, I've been permanently disqualified from that dream. So, I felt airsoft was the next best thing to get that military feel, whilst not being able to do the real thing.

Last edited by PGMbiggun; 07-08-2015 at 01:29 PM.
Old 07-08-2015, 03:00 PM

2tall is a Private
Welcome to AO!

That's how it starts you go play and bam your hooked. I was 44 when it happened so don't feel bad. It happens!
Old 07-08-2015, 03:18 PM

Glitch is a Private First Class
The way I improved my game took a very long time, but over that time I learned all the ways NOT to do things