Airsoft Ohio Forums  
  #1  
Old 10-14-2011, 03:27 AM
Travis Travis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 29
Travis is a Private
iTrader: (0)
Bad hop bucking?

How do you know if the bucking in your hop up is bad? I just put a tightbore into my A&K m249, and accidentally shot it with the hop all the way on (I modded the nub so it actually works) and it didn't shoot cause the hop was to far down so I turned it off and it's fairly inaccurate and I was wondering if that little stunt damaged my bucking, it should be more accurate with a tightbore, also 2 out of like every 10 shots curve upwards, any intel would be appreciated thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2011, 05:17 AM
Darkstar's Avatar
Darkstar Darkstar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,190
Darkstar is a SpecialistDarkstar is a Specialist
Send a message via AIM to Darkstar
iTrader: (1)
That shouldn't have damaged the bucking.

A&K hops are known to have a lot of play in them, so it's not surprising. Depending on the hop spacer you have or however you modified it, you may need to change it out for something else or modify it again. The A&K hop spacers were either a hard piece of plastic, a normal hop spacer turned on its side, or sometimes they forgot to even install one. It may take some experimentation to get it just right.

It could also be your tightbore barrel too. What kind of barrel is it and what is the bore diameter? There can be a lot of factors in how accurate a tightbore barrel really is. Even hopup alignment can be an issue if it's not perfectly installed. BB quality could be an issue too, though I'd hope you'd be using the best BB's possible with a tightbore anyway.
__________________
Im a complete loser.
Hobbies include:
-Stalking playgrounds
-Wearing fishnets
-Autoerrotic asphyxiation
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2011, 01:02 PM
Travis Travis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 29
Travis is a Private
iTrader: (0)
It is a Prometheus 6.03 and im using ics .2s, they aren't the greatest but they were very cheap, do you think it may be my tightbore just needs to be broken in a little more?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2011, 01:25 PM
Trent99 Trent99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 110
Trent99 is a Private
iTrader: (4)
Tightbores don't need to be broken in lol, check your alignment, clean the barrel, check your nub, and check for imperfect bbs
__________________
We are not retreating, we are just advancing in the other direction.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2011, 01:28 PM
Trent99 Trent99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 110
Trent99 is a Private
iTrader: (4)
oh and check for rips, tears, or wrinkles on your bucking, I have an A&K Mk43 and they tend to be picky with their buckings
__________________
We are not retreating, we are just advancing in the other direction.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-14-2011, 02:25 PM
79stang's Avatar
79stang 79stang is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,208
79stang is a Private
iTrader: (3)
Not that it matters a who lot, but do you have an M60 or a 249 or both?

I would follow Darkstar's recommendation. Also, did you get any silicon on the lip of the bucking, that might cause inaccurate shots. I know the M60 that my team has had some major hopup issues and they can be difficult to adjust correctly, then they tend to move on you. Take it out, double check everything, and try it again. Good luck.
__________________
You can't make a milsim without breaking a few noobs.

OP Bioshock II, OP Broadsword I,II,& III, OP Paydirt, OP Hot Steel, OP Gambit Package, OP Flashover, OP Hope, OP Intervention, OP Dark Horizon, OP BF9 & X

Team Blizzard

CA M4 CQBR-350FPS
King Arms GBBR-370FPS
Bravo PDW-380FPS
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-14-2011, 02:31 PM
Red's Avatar
Red Red is offline
Pro Communitus
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Columbus
Posts: 2,764
Blog Entries: 6
Red is a CorporalRed is a CorporalRed is a Corporal
iTrader: (31)
Travis,

Please use the edit button and try to refrain from double posting. Just a heads up. Hope you fix your problem!

Thanks,

Red
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-15-2011, 12:55 PM
Travis Travis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 29
Travis is a Private
iTrader: (0)
Sorry, pretty new at this and thanks guys I got it to work great!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bucking, hop up, inaccurate, m249

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VSR-10 Hop Up Issue and which is best? HammerHead Bolt-Action and Spring gun discussion 12 04-24-2010 01:54 PM
Type of Hop Up Bucking ColinH Bolt-Action and Spring gun discussion 3 10-30-2009 04:53 PM
CA Hop Up Bucking. Good/Bad? Djackson Electric Guns (AEG) 5 03-25-2008 01:18 PM
Best new hop up bucking Dire Electric Guns (AEG) 1 02-17-2006 11:27 AM
Hop up bucking Captain ADD Electric Guns (AEG) 9 12-28-2004 05:09 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Airsoft Guns, Tactical Gear, Military Gear, Ohio Airsoft Retailer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2005 - 2009 Airsoft Ohio