Airsoft Ohio Forums  

Go Back   Home > Airsoft Ohio Forums > Blogs > Reaper

Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.

Watching the noobs

Posted 04-06-2010 at 12:57 PM by Reaper
As I type this into my phone, I am watching two kids looking up airsoft guns. Definitely noobs, they are looking at clear guns and how cool they are. I'd like some feedback on this. Why? How are these clear plastic guns cool? Even when I was a noob, I never thought of buying a clear gun. And why is 475 FPS so cool? Echo 1 rifles are just as affordable, why don't retailers such as 321 airsoft, airsoft arms come up on the search engine instead of airsplat or other lesser known\ripoff companies?
Posted in Uncategorized
Views 8526 Comments 28 Edit Tags Email Blog Entry
« Prev     Main     Next »
Total Comments 28

Comments

1. Old
    They actually do show up on search engines. Its just that most people don't use the "shopping" tab to find the most affordable prices. They think the only way to find the item is to search through each and every store one by one.
  2. Old
    I agree with Spectre, and if you notice ads for websites like Airsplat are everywhere. I became a fan or joined a group or whatever of something airsoft related on facebook a while back, now an ad for Airsplat is always on the side of my facebook page. Its just the fact that websites are advertised more, because they are world-wide.As for local dealers, the key word is LOCAL.
  3. Old
    LOL, I wish I showed up as much as Airsplat. But hey stop in at Airsplat and see if they'll bull**** with you about airsoft for an hour. Heck I recall at Irene we met the guy from Palco sports, Cybergun, and he'd never played airsoft before Irene and the only reason he got in was because they were a sponsor.
  4. Old
    maybe it's a good thing since airsoft is still (thank god) somewhat underground.
  5. Old
    ^you cant really call airsoft "underground" when it's a global sport played by thousands of people of all ages and backgrounds.
  6. Old